Pedestrians walking.

Our History and Current Structure

TAN brings together some 20 independent consultants to share expertise and keep up to date with developments in transport. TAN was set up under the leadership of Dr John Miles in 1997 with nine members. Some have since retired but remain active as alumni members. From the start, we have been interested in helping each other and providing a forum for discussion on both policy and technical issues and the running of small businesses. Over the years many more members have come on board, through personal invitation, and the range of expertise that the group can offer has widened.

Current members:

Nigel Wall Coordinator
Heather Ward Treasurer
Finella McKenzie Website Contact

Kris Beuret
Phil Carey
Ian Catling
Henri Chua
Tony Duckenfield
Ann Frye
Nigel Fulford
Elizabeth Gilliard
Martin Higginson
Keith Keen
Sara Vaughan